The 4th is for Family.

As any holiday is usually spent, I spent the 4th of July with my family. We packed up my brother’s tiny little car and rode to the Jetty. My cousin Kayla and her boyfriend meant us there. It was very hot out and the beach was packed! Brenton, my cousin’s boyfriend, brought his skim board and had Matt and I attempting to skim! Matt was pretty good at skimming but me on the other hand was a giant fail! My first attempt resulted in the board coming back to hit and cut the side of my right foot open causing me to bleed. But I am a trooper and I got right back on the board for more. We even had my mom attempting to skim!! We had a lot of fun laughing and joking around.

 

 

 

I remember when I was younger my family we get together and go to the beach for the 4th of July. Living 2 hours from my hometown and my family can be hard. You never seen everyone you love the most as much as you used to. I am very close to my family, they mean the world to me no matter how dysfunctional they may be! No matter where I am in life or what I am doing they will always be in my heart and on my mind. After all they are my support system!

My amazing brother, cousin, and Brenton!

Leave a Reply

