Twenty-Three’s a Charm

This weekend I surpassed another birthday-my 23rd. I’ve been dreading it for the last few months even though it’s not at all old. But I’ve accomplished a lot in the last 23 years.

  • I have traveled across the country.
  • My hobby of photography grew to a passion.
  • I made some terrific friends.
  • I earned two associates degrees: one in photography and one in general education which were both honors. I will also be graduating with my Bachelor’s this spring.
  • Fell in love with the man of my dreams. (Cheesy but true.)
  • All the while doing these things, I rocked some awesome heels!

My birthday was wonderful. Judd took me to Saint Augustine and we stayed at a bed and breakfast. My parents met us the next day for shopping and lunch. Even though my brother couldn’t make it, I still really enjoyed my birthday. I love my parents and my Judd. They really made this year special!

Mom, Me, and Judd

Dad, me, and Judd.

Judd and I at the fort.

Pirate Jail!

Leave a Reply

