40 Days: A Lent Proposition

Lent has come upon us and I feel as though everyone is giving something up. So instead of giving something up, I have decided to improve upon and change an aspect in my life. For 40 days, I will attempt to get up on the “right side of the bed” and have a positive outlook on the day that lies ahead. I may even blog about the experience each day to remind myself in the future to remain positive. I will also exercise for an hour each night. That could be walking around my neighborhood, doing yoga in my living room, or running the treadmill at the gym.  I seek an energetic lifestyle with a positive back bone to support it with. I feel that improving upon my lifestyle will help better me as a person instead of negatively “giving up” on something. This will be my goal for the next 40 days. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

