Happy 2 Year Anniversary, Duval!

It’s been exactly 2 years since I packed my life up and moved to Jacksonville to attend the University of North Florida. I was going through a lot at the time and the move was the best thing for me. I remember that day like it was yesterday. I thought I would be upset and have a hard time letting my parents leave after moving me in.We went out to dinner that night and they were to leave for home after dropping me off. My dad pulled up to the dorm and I said my goodbyes to the two of them. As I turned my back, I smiled and walked straight to my room and never looked back. Not to mention I’ve met a lot of great people since I’ve moved here!

I have accomplished a lot in the last 2 years. I graduated from college with my bachelor’s after 5 years, I landed 2 amazing internships both of which where a dream opportunities, I built a portfolio based on not only my writing but pseudo designing skills and met some amazing people including the love of my life, Judd. (Cheese ball moment, I know.) I made some amazing memories and documented the majority of them through photography. I look back at the last two years and smile. For one, I have done this on my own through hard work, plenty of sleepless nights and long hours working to make bills. And I was able to enjoy the time I’ve had here. I love Jacksonville and consider these last two years the best of my life! We may be leaving Duval by next summer and I know I will miss this place so much. But the journey is worth it. Exploring new places to live with better job opportunities. I will do what I have to do! It’s been an amazing yet challenging experience but I wouldn’t change it for the world!

Some Moments:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Just from the 1st year!!!

Leave a Reply

