A Photograph, A Memory

I’ve been cleaning my apartment lately which has been full of digging through boxes of things I never use or haven’t seen in years. Today I found a case of old photo disks back from high school and I decided to check them out.

This photograph was taken of me when I was 15 years old. It was a my freshman year of high school and my dance teacher wanted us to get our head shots done. My father took this one.

shanb

I love this photo. I was in a bit of an awkward phase (i.e. braces and frizzy hair) but this image really captured who I am.

I admire who I have become in the last 24 years. I love the direction my life is taking and I wouldn’t be who I am today if it weren’t for those awkward years.

Leave a Reply

