Baker Bakes: Nutella Brownies

I am starting a new segment to my blog about baking. My last name is Baker so it’s assumed that I can bake. This isn’t exactly true. Sure I can bake a batch of mean red velvet cupcakes…from a box. (This is pretty embarrassing to admit.)

In my quest to live up to my last name-while I still have it-I am on a mission to bake things from scratch and be equally amazing at it! Join me for a weekly post about what I am baking this week!

Nutella Brownies

I’m not going to lie, I started out with an easy recipe  Before you jump all over my case for not venturing out of my comfort zone of “easy baking” understand that I found this recipe rather interesting. It’s a great minimal-ingredient recipe made from one of my favorite sandwich toppings, Nutella.

photo (2) Here’s what you need:

Nutella-1 cup
Flour-10 tbsp
Eggs-2 egg

Directions:

Preheat your oven to 350 degrees.

Combine the Nutella, flour and eggs in a bowl until thoroughly mixed.

Pour batter into a pan or individual muffin tins.

Place pan in oven and back for 30 minutes. Cool and serve.

*The next time I bake these I am going to add some nuts to the batter. Feel free to be adventurous!

photo (4)

Here is the finished product. Happy Baking!

Leave a Reply

