Cooking My Way Through Pinterest

Every girl spends countless hours on Pinterest. Whether it be planning her wedding or decoration ideas for her future house, Pinterest can be addicting! I decided to take my addiction of Pinterest and turn it into a new hobby, cooking. I say “new” hobby because before my discovery of Pinterest and the  food boards, I could only really cook the basics: scrambled eggs, mac and cheese, basic pasta with boring sauce. Yes, I am guilty of not knowing how to cook much. I decided to take it into my own hands to learn since a.) I am almost 25 and should know how to properly feed myself a good meal and b.) I am getting married to a foodie in a year and it would be nice if he didn’t have to cook all the time!

I started my new hobby last Sunday when I cooked a Spinach Artichoke Pasta:

photo 1

(Excuse the terrible picture quality, it came from my phone.) I modified the following recipe by leaving out the Cayenne pepper and red pepper since I am not one for spices.

This recipe is pretty delicious but a little time-consuming in the prep work. I managed to use 2% milk instead of whole milk for the sauce which results in soupy sauce.

My rating of this recipe would be a 6/10. Next time I will be sure to use whole milk!

Wednesday: Avocado, Mozzarella and Tomato Grilled Cheese.

photo 2

This is by far the best grilled cheese I have ever made! It combines a few of my favorite ingredients: avocados and mozzarella.  Not to mention it took 20 minutes to make with prep time. Not only will I be making this again, I may even add some more ingredients such as basil or pesto spread.

My rating of this recipe would be a 9/10! I urge my readers to try this!

Sunday I made Santa Fe Stuffed Peppers

photo 3

This recipe really worked out well for us considering we had some left over corn and black beans from the night before. We substituted the turkey for beef and left out the chicken broth. Loved the way these came together!

My rating of this recipe would be an 8/10.

Leave a Reply

