Did Someone Say Pie?!

It’s the middle of October and nothing beats making your house smell like the fall season by baking a Fall favorite: Apple Pie. I have never made a pie so I decided to start off with an easy approach to apple pie thanks to the “Taste of Home” website: Caramelized Apple Hand Pies.

I searched high and low for a recipe a beginning baker would start off with and this one caught my attention. The nice thing about this recipe is it only takes 20 minutes to prep and 20-25 minutes to cook. Baking was a great way to spend a lovely Sunday afternoon!

1

I made the filling with caramelized red delicious apples, brown sugar, cinnamon, vanilla extract and a hint of lemon juice.

2

The caramelizing process-part of what made my house smell amazing!

3

The finished product! Not exactly aesthetically pleasing but I know they will taste delicious!

Leave a Reply

