Keeping The Dreams Alive

When I was little, I would pretend I was a professional ballerina. I would play Tchaikovsky’s Nutcracker  and make up routines that I would perform in front of my stuffed animals. Deep down, I knew I would never become a professional ballerina-thanks to my weak ankles-but it never stopped me from dreaming. I have found that as I have gotten older, the dreams I used to have now become suppressed. A reality of bills, full-time job and responsibilities cloud what these childhood dreams once were.

My question is, why suppress our dreams because of age? Why not keep these dreams alive? You may be older but you can still dream the way you did when you were a kid. Have something that you love to do but don’t have the time to do-devote time to do it! Have something that makes you feel happy-practice it more! Who says your dreams have to be given up!

Lately, I have found myself creating more: whether it be photographing more, painting or just crafting things for my wedding. Creativity has been an outlet of expression for me my entire life. I dream to create more and more no matter how busy or stressful life gets. It’s a part of who I am.

BA6U8cBCYAADsHr

 

Leave a Reply

